Governing Body

Below are those serving as the governing body of the Akron ATHENAPowerLink. If you are interested in learning more about the Governing Body for Akron ATHENAPowerLink please click here.


Wendy Bolas,

Governing Body

Ron Kopp, Ohio Administrative Partner
Roetzel & Andress

Debra Adams Simmons, VP, News Development
Advance Local

John Petures Jr., President & CEO
Akron Community Foundation

Ilene Shapiro, County Executive
Summit County

Norma Rist, President
Norma J. Rist CEO Consulting, Inc.

Susan J. Peirce, Principal
Apple Growth Partners

Andrea K. Babjack, Vice President
Commercial Banking
PNC Bank

Harvey Nelson, CEO
Main Street Gourmet

Samuel DeShazior, Deputy Director
Department of Planning & Urban Development
City of Akron

Amanda M. Leffler, Partner
Brouse McDowell

John Myers
Independent Consultant

Asian Services in Action, ASIA Inc.

Financial Readiness Team

Jason Bogniard, MBA, ASA, AVA, EA
Apple Growth Partners

Amy Abraham, CPA
Manager, Assurance Services
SS & G

Thomas Lyon, CPA
Lyon Capital Strategies, LLC

Other Resources:

Suzanne Ketler, Associate
Roetzel & Andress

Laura L. Wallerstein, Associate
Roetzel & Andress

ATHENA International